Last week of weight loss journey

Hi Readers,

It’s been long time since I have written anything in this blog as well as in my life in general. I was focusing on my career and didn’t get much time to do so.

But I am happy to announce that I have reached my goal weight 60 kg two weeks ago. And the last week of my weight loss journey has been hell.

I had lost 1.5 kg during the last week of my weight loss journey and I had done so by eating 900 calories for the entire week.

It was very extreme, the one that I wouldn’t recommend others to do so.

900 calories for me is too low. I was very irritated and miserable all the time, got angry and shouted at my ex-flat mates as well as my parents and sister a lot, realized the mistake after two to three days and it had been a very uneventful week for me.

Now it’s been two weeks since I had reached 60 kg. During these past 2 weeks, I had increased my calorie intake in 50-100 calories increments and as of today, my calorie range is 1250 calories per day.

I plan to increase 100 more today and will let you know in future blogposts.

During the last two weeks of my weight loss journey, I had depended on Pepsi Black Can and Diet Coke a lot, which burned a lot of money for me.

Now I am including more variety in my meals, eating food outside, within my calorie intake and am enjoying it so far.

Today morning I weighed 60.1 kg. Once I successfully increased my calorie intake to 1500-1600, and maintaining it for couple of weeks, I will let you know how I achieved my maintenance calories.

In the next blogpost, I will discuss on my overdependence on Diet Coke/Pepsi Black Can during the last few weeks and how I am planning to cutting back on it.

Until Next Time,
Nagendra Kumar Yadav T.

Leave a comment